Now a published photographer

I am now a published photographer in The National Business Review (NBR) for their story that Clayton Cosgrove is in.

I took a photograph of New Zealand member of parliament (MP), Clayton Cosgrove last year when he was formally opening a million dollar bridge in my area.

I then uploaded that photograph to the Wikimedia Commons, and put it on his Wikipedia entry (seems all New Zealand MP’s have an entry).

Looks like The National Business Review didn’t have a photograph to accompany their story featuring Cosgrove, so chose to use mine (cropped), and placed credit that I was the photographer (when ever I upload a photograph on the Commons under a Creative Commons licence, I require credit to be placed with the photograph).

I have also had a photograph published in a magazine-type publication called, Landnotes by Landcare. They published, along with credit, a photograph I took of a farm to go along with their article about that farm. Though they did spell my name wrongly, instead of Gabriel Pollard, they put Gabrial Pollard. Oh well.

Pretty awesome to have photographs published, especially in The National Business Review!

3 Responses to “Now a published photographer”


  1. 1 pfctdayelise May 1, 2007 at 11.26 pm

    wow, that’s incredibly cool. go you!

    BTW you should use a specific license, like CC-BY (Creative Commons Attribution), rather than a generic tag like {{attribution}} which isn’t totally explicit about how the work may be used.


  1. 1 PressPosts / User / necrophobya / Submitted Trackback on May 5, 2007 at 3.33 am
  2. 2 When Creative Commons fails the commoners « Gabriel Pollard Trackback on October 12, 2007 at 2.56 pm

Leave a Reply

About me

I write at Wikinews, and Practical eCommerce. I thoroughly enjoy writing about news and current affairs. I also have a TV related blog at Throng.

Support free media, donate to Wikinews!

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 New Zealand License.

The Ubuntu Counter Project - user number # 14890

Archives

My Flickr photographs


