John Key’s interview has landed

John Key’s interview has been released publicly today, but in a different form to my interview with David Farrar, and the upcoming one with Lewis Holden.

John Key filmed his answers to the questions posed to him by me, Gabriel Pollard.  This does suit the topic of the interview, that being social media and, in particular, video blogging.

I have things I am slightly unhappy with; firstly I am a guy, but confusion does happen when I do not state what gender I am due to my name, Gabriel. Secondly, it is not Wikipedia’s Wikinews, it is just Wikinews, a sister project of Wikipedia. And, finally, they made a mistake in their titles, stating that is “From citizen journalist Gabriel Pollard for Wikipedia.”

There are two versions out on the Internet, one released onto YouTube by John Key (also embedded into his website), and the other branded with the Wikinews Video logo, which includes a voice introduction by me.

This video can be considered to be the first Video Wikinews, a new idea being developed over a long period of time (including once being relatively ‘dead’).

The very small Wikinews article that really just contains links is available online.

0 Responses to “John Key’s interview has landed”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About me

I write at Wikinews, and Practical eCommerce. I thoroughly enjoy writing about news and current affairs. I also have a TV related blog at Throng.

Support free media, donate to Wikinews!

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 New Zealand License.

The Ubuntu Counter Project - user number # 14890

Archives

My Flickr photographs

Wide-eyed seal pup

Seal pup

Seal pup playing in water

Seal pups playing together

More Photos

