New digital camera

Fujifilm FinePix S9600I love photography, so much so that I have bought a new digital camera. The new camera is a Fujifilm FinePix S9600.

It is an upgrade from my previous digital camera, a Fujifilm FinePix s3500.  Can you see a pattern emerging here?!

I have had the new camera for about half a day, and I love the camera. It makes me look very important, and professional carrying around a huge, professional type camera.

It isn’t a DSLR, but it is just as good. Boasts 9 megapixels, 10.7x optical zoom, zoom and focus rings and a top ISO speed of 1800 (which, apparently, is not found on many digital cameras).

The photo of the camera above was found on Flickr, and was uploaded by Finkangel. I have an account on Flickr which currently is housing photographs from my old camera.

2 Responses to “New digital camera”


  1. 1 photoimagine June 5, 2007 at 9.34 pm

    Good luck to you and the new camera. I think you made a good choice so take care of you and the Fuji…!

  2. 2 Rory Vander Reyden June 5, 2007 at 10.04 pm

    Yeah, enjoy your camera and try not to drop it.
    You seem to know enough of it, now next time show us some quality photos from it.

    See ya round


Leave a Reply

About me

I write at Wikinews, and Practical eCommerce. I thoroughly enjoy writing about news and current affairs. I also have a TV related blog at Throng.

Support free media, donate to Wikinews!

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 New Zealand License.

The Ubuntu Counter Project - user number # 14890

Archives

My Flickr photographs

Wide-eyed seal pup

Seal pup

Seal pup playing in water

Seal pups playing together

More Photos

