Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

Moments ago I finished the last and final book in the famous Harry Potter series, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows.

The book was truly awesome. It might have been due to the fact that I wanted to know what happened at the end, or the sheer edge-of-the-seat writing, but I never wanted to stop reading. Even though it did take me one week and a day to finish the book, it was the best book I have ever read, and the fastest I have ever read a book of that size as well.

I won’t give out the ending, as I tried my hardest not to find out what happened. Even ignoring a blog that I knew contained a post about Harry Potter, despite now knowing that it contained no spoilers.

I will miss the Harry Potter series. The only thing that now awaits the Harry Potter fans, who finished the book before I, (I know of people who stayed up all day and night reading, to be among the first to know) is the Harry Potter movies, with two left to be released.

3 Responses to “Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows”


  1. 2 Crazy News Guy August 2, 2007 at 6.40 pm

    Lucky you were able to avoid being exposed to those Harry Potter ending spoilers!
    This unfortunately was not the case for some poor school kids in England.

  2. 3 Anton Soeharyo August 18, 2007 at 3.06 am

    I agree with you! its a great book, but too bad it ends…I feel so empty putting it down after so many years waiting for it…


Leave a Reply

About me

I write at Wikinews, and Practical eCommerce. I thoroughly enjoy writing about news and current affairs. I also have a TV related blog at Throng.

Support free media, donate to Wikinews!

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 New Zealand License.

The Ubuntu Counter Project - user number # 14890

Archives

My Flickr photographs


