Woah Gmail, slow down!

I’ve recently experienced a spike in the amount of Gmail space. Just a few short days ago I was riding at around 19% space used, but now it is about 15%.

Quite a sharp drop for only a few days while the amount of emails I recieve each day has remained around the same average.

The amount of storage space Gmail now offers all up is (at time of publishing): 3599 MB.

Has anyone else experienced this sudden increase of storage?

3 Responses to “Woah Gmail, slow down!”


  1. 2 Meringa October 21, 2007 at 9.41 pm

    I am experience real problems with GMAIL. For the last two weeks sometimes I cannot log in at all for quite long periods of time. Have been using gmail for 2 years with never a problem before.

  2. 3 Gabriel Pollard October 21, 2007 at 9.43 pm

    Yeah, I have been experiencing that too, Meringa. I’m not sure what the problem is nor how to fix it, and it is quite annoying.


Leave a Reply

About me

I write at Wikinews, and Practical eCommerce. I thoroughly enjoy writing about news and current affairs. I also have a TV related blog at Throng.

Support free media, donate to Wikinews!

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 New Zealand License.

The Ubuntu Counter Project - user number # 14890

Archives

My Flickr photographs


