Virtual stealing = physical prison

A Dutch teenager has been arrested by police after stealing fake furniture worth a real NZ$7,653.  Who knew that people would pay that much to own something they couldn’t use…?

The social networking site, Habbo Hotel, was – allegedly – hacked into by the 17-year-old and has been accused of stealing fake furniture and using the ‘stolen’ goods in his own virtual room.

6 Responses to “Virtual stealing = physical prison”


  1. 1 tadacip July 12, 2013 at 2.36 am

    Greetings! Very helpful advice within this post! It is the little
    changes which will make the greatest changes. Thanks for sharing!

  2. 2 dr oz green coffee bean Extract July 12, 2013 at 2.37 am

    Woah! I’m really loving the template/theme of this blog. It’s simple, yet effective.
    A lot of times it’s very difficult to get that “perfect balance” between user friendliness and visual appearance. I must say that you’ve done a very good job with this.
    Additionally, the blog loads very fast for me on Firefox.

    Excellent Blog!

  3. 3 forte suites July 15, 2013 at 5.14 pm

    It’s going to be ending of mine day, but before ending I am reading this fantastic post to improve my knowledge.

  4. 4 E cigaretter July 19, 2013 at 12.34 am

    Hi there, I found your blog by way of Google even as looking for a comparable topic, your website came up, it appears good.
    I’ve bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.
    Hi there, just turned into aware of your weblog thru Google, and located that it is really informative. I’m gonna watch out for brussels.
    I will appreciate should you proceed this in future. Numerous other
    people might be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  5. 5 Buy YouTube View July 20, 2013 at 2.12 am

    With havin so much content and articles do you ever run into any
    problems of plagorism or copyright infringement?
    My blog has a lot of completely unique content I’ve either created myself or outsourced but it appears a lot of it is popping it up all over the web without my authorization. Do you know any techniques to help prevent content from being stolen? I’d
    genuinely appreciate it.

  6. 6 angry birds costume July 20, 2013 at 8.21 pm

    Please let me know if you’re looking for a writer for your blog. You have some really great posts and I believe I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d
    really like to write some content for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine.
    Please shoot me an e-mail if interested. Kudos!


Leave a Reply

About me

I write at Wikinews, and Practical eCommerce. I thoroughly enjoy writing about news and current affairs. I also have a TV related blog at Throng.

Support free media, donate to Wikinews!

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 New Zealand License.

The Ubuntu Counter Project - user number # 14890

Archives

My Flickr photographs


