More exclusive interviews for Wikinews

Wikinews exclusive interviewI have just secured another two exclusive interviews for Wikinews. The first with New Zealand’s leader of the opposition, John Key, and the second with Lewis Holden, head of a republican movement group in New Zealand.

The interview I did with David Farrar on May 10 sparked me getting the interview with Key in two ways. Firstly, I was so excited about the fact that I had done an exclusive interview and was seeking that same feeling. Secondly, Farrar said that John Key was doing something different to all other politicans in New Zealand, vlogging. And I wished to get his view on that topic.

The interview with Holden has a great deal of help coming from Brian New Zealand, but I will be the one conducting the interview. Some of the questions for Key’s interview, like Farrar’s, were contributed by Brian.

Look out for the first interview soon, as Key’s press secretary stated that he will try to get the questions (which were sent off today) in front of Key a.s.a.p..

3 Responses to “More exclusive interviews for Wikinews”


  1. 1 pfctdayelise May 16, 2007 at 11.16 pm

    wow, that’s very exciting. I look forward to hearing the results 🙂

    (BTW an Australian politician has started doing some things on YouTube too. search for “lindsay tanner”)

  2. 2 Lewis May 18, 2007 at 3.09 pm

    Hi there Gabriel,

    Did Brian give you my email address? It’s contained in this message if not.

    Cheers

    Lewis

  3. 3 Brian May 22, 2007 at 6.12 pm

    Yes, I did pass it on Lewis 🙂


Leave a comment




About me

I write at Wikinews, and Practical eCommerce. I thoroughly enjoy writing about news and current affairs. I also have a TV related blog at Throng.

Support free media, donate to Wikinews!

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 New Zealand License.

The Ubuntu Counter Project - user number # 14890

Archives

My Flickr photographs